ANNEX 1 TO MINUTES OF THE JAKARTA MEETING

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS AT THE SECOND MEETING OF THE WORLD COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENT AND DEVELOPMENT

JAKARTA, 27 - 29 March 1985

- Mrs Gro Harlem BRUNDTLAND Former Prime Minister, present Leader of the Opposition (Chairman)
- Dr Mansour KHALID
 Former Minister of Foreign Affairs
 (Vice Chairman)
- 3. Mrs Susanna AGNELLI Under-Secretary of State
- 4. Dr Saleh AL-ATHEL
 Executive Director and Chairman of
 the Board of the Saudi Arabian
 National Centre for Science and
 Technology
- 5. Dr Volker HAUFF
 Member of Parliament of the
 Federal Republic of Germany
- 6. Dr MA Shijun Director, Research Centre of Ecology, Academia Sinica
- 7. Mr. Jim MACNEILL Secretary General of the Commission
- H.E. Dr Saburo OKITA Former Minister of Foreign Affairs
- 9. Mr Shridath S. RAMPHAL Secretary General of the Commonwealth Secretariat
- 10. Mr William D. RUCKELSHAUS Distinguished Fellow
- 11. H.E. Emil SALIM Minister of State for Population and Environment
- 12. H.E. Judge Nagendra SINGH
 President of the International
 Court of Justice

- Prof. Vladimir E. SOKOLOV
 Member of the Presidium
 of the Academy of Sciences
 of the USSR
- 14. Mr Janez STANOVNIK
 Member of the Presidency of the
 Socialist Republic of Slovania